Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-21-2011, 01:38 PM
Tequila's Avatar
Tequila Tequila is offline
The Grim One
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Souther Tier, New York State
Posts: 1,356
Gender: Female
Credits: 97,500
Tequila is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm finally on my PC, so here's what I did:
I found the keyword "theme" in my inc/functions.php (Mys 1.2.1) file and at around line 828 there is this section of code:
PHP Code:
// NEW - a function to show the page
function showpage($title$content$date) {
    
$theme $GLOBALS['usersettings']['theme'];
    if (
$theme == '') {
        
$theme grabanysetting("theme");
    }
    
$themeurl "templates/{themename}/template.html";
    
$patterns = array("/:ARTICLETITLE:/","/:ARTICLECONTENT:/""/:ARTICLEDATE:/""/:BROWSERTITLE:/""/:SITENAME:/""/:SLOGAN:/""/:LINKSBAR:/""/:SIDEFEED:/""/:ADS:/");
    
// if we have said we are in an admin area, don't show ads and show admin links
    
if ($GLOBALS['admin']==true) {
        
$replacements = array($title$content$dategrabanysetting("browsertitle")." ".$titlegrabanysetting("sitename"), grabanysetting("slogan"), getadmlinks(), getsidebar(), "");
    }
    else {
        
$replacements = array($title$content$dategrabanysetting("browsertitle")." ".$titlegrabanysetting("sitename"), grabanysetting("slogan"), getlinks(), getsidebar(), getads("any"));
    }
    
// now that we have our stuff, let's start making it all into a webpage
    
$template file_get_contents($themeurl);
    
$template =  preg_replace($patterns$replacements$template);
    
$template .= "<div style='position: fixed; bottom: 0; left: 0; color: white; font-size: 10px; width: 380px; '>A total of {$GLOBALS['numberofqueries']} queries were used in this page. They were: {$GLOBALS['queries']}</div>";
    return 
$template;

I then changed it to:
PHP Code:
// NEW - a function to show the page
function showpage($title$content$date) {
    
$theme $GLOBALS['usersettings']['theme'];
    if (
$theme == '') {
        
$theme grabanysetting("theme");
    }
    
$themeurl "templates/crystalhollow/template.html";
    
$patterns = array("/:ARTICLETITLE:/","/:ARTICLECONTENT:/""/:ARTICLEDATE:/""/:BROWSERTITLE:/""/:SITENAME:/""/:SLOGAN:/""/:LINKSBAR:/""/:SIDEFEED:/""/:ADS:/");
    
// if we have said we are in an admin area, don't show ads and show admin links
    
if ($GLOBALS['admin']==true) {
        
$replacements = array($title$content$dategrabanysetting("browsertitle")." ".$titlegrabanysetting("sitename"), grabanysetting("slogan"), getadmlinks(), getsidebar(), "");
    }
    else {
        
$replacements = array($title$content$dategrabanysetting("browsertitle")." ".$titlegrabanysetting("sitename"), grabanysetting("slogan"), getlinks(), getsidebar(), getads("any"));
    }
    
// now that we have our stuff, let's start making it all into a webpage
    
$template file_get_contents($themeurl);
    
$template =  preg_replace($patterns$replacements$template);
    
$template .= "<div style='position: fixed; bottom: 0; left: 0; color: white; font-size: 10px; width: 380px; '>A total of {$GLOBALS['numberofqueries']} queries were used in this page. They were: {$GLOBALS['queries']}</div>";
    return 
$template;

Replacing the section that calls the theme from the database to the name of my theme (which is just Crystal Hollow).

I'd try that. :3
__________________
Artist. Designer. Gamer. Mother.
[portfolio] [tarot] [Rune Hollow] [freebies]
  #12  
Old 04-21-2011, 01:42 PM
fadillzzz fadillzzz is offline
Dev Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 501
Gender: Male
Credits: 32,930
fadillzzz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

@Nyxi
Hey, I guess this will definitely works!
Not a really good solution though if we want to make use of the theme switching feature.
  #13  
Old 04-21-2011, 01:46 PM
Tequila's Avatar
Tequila Tequila is offline
The Grim One
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Souther Tier, New York State
Posts: 1,356
Gender: Female
Credits: 97,500
Tequila is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fadillzzz View Post
@Nyxi
Hey, I guess this will definitely works!
Not a really good solution though if we want to make use of the theme switching feature.
Where there is a cheat there is a way. ;3

I don't want switchable styles so it doesn't bother me. :3
__________________
Artist. Designer. Gamer. Mother.
[portfolio] [tarot] [Rune Hollow] [freebies]
  #14  
Old 04-21-2011, 02:04 PM
Rozel Rozel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 144
Credits: 10,679
Rozel
Default

Well, now the layout is just black and white, as if none of the images/colors are connecting >w<
~
But yeah, I don't want people switching the layout anyways. :3 I was going to hide that page or something xD
  #15  
Old 04-21-2011, 02:09 PM
Tequila's Avatar
Tequila Tequila is offline
The Grim One
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Souther Tier, New York State
Posts: 1,356
Gender: Female
Credits: 97,500
Tequila is on a distinguished road
Default

Did you change the locations of the image urls and css url?

should be "templates/templatename/..." to pull it up. :3
__________________
Artist. Designer. Gamer. Mother.
[portfolio] [tarot] [Rune Hollow] [freebies]
  #16  
Old 04-21-2011, 02:13 PM
Tequila's Avatar
Tequila Tequila is offline
The Grim One
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Souther Tier, New York State
Posts: 1,356
Gender: Female
Credits: 97,500
Tequila is on a distinguished road
Default

Try this instead for template.html:
PHP Code:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<
html>

<
head>
<
title>:BROWSERTITLE:</title>
<!-- 
Edit the stylesheet with the correct location to your theme -->
<
link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/blue/style.css" type="text/css" />


</
head>

<
body>
<
div id="wrapper">
<
table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<
tr><td colspan="2" id="header">
<
center>This is a placeholder for your header imageYou can use the image as a background in the CSS file to make it easier to pull up on your siteThe header is set for 800 pixels widebut you can make it as tall as you'd like.</center>
<center>Any questions, let me know and I'
ll help you out with them. :3</center>

</
td></tr>
<
tr><td colspan="2" id="menu">

<
ul>
   :
LINKSBAR:
</
ul>


</
td></tr>
<
tr><td id="content" valign="top" rowspan="2">
<
div id="main">


<
h1>:ARTICLETITLE:</h1>
           
<
p>:ARTICLECONTENT:</p>

</
div>
</
td><td id="sidebar" valign="top">

<
ul>
   :
SIDEFEED:
</
ul>


</
td></tr>
<
tr><td id="side" valign="bottom" rowspan="2">



</
td></tr>
<
tr><td id="footer">
<!-- 
Edit site name and your information here -->
<
p>Site Nameadoptable imagessite artwork, and concept are &copy;Copyright 2011 Your Name.</p>

<!-- 
leave these credits intact pleasethey're to let others know about the script & my services -->
<p><a href="http://tequilacorbly.me"><img src="templates/blue/images/sds.png" border="0" alt="Stardusk Studios" title="Stardusk Studios" /></a> <a href="http://mysidiaadoptables.com/"><img src="templates/blue/images/mysidia.png" alt="Mysidia Adoptables" title="Mysidia Adoptables" /></a></p>

</td></tr>
</table>

</div>

</body>
</html> 
Let me know if it works. :3
__________________
Artist. Designer. Gamer. Mother.
[portfolio] [tarot] [Rune Hollow] [freebies]
  #17  
Old 04-21-2011, 02:31 PM
Rozel Rozel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 144
Credits: 10,679
Rozel
Default

To your first post, I did change it to where mine was :3
-
To your second post, it's fixed now! Thank you so much ^_^
  #18  
Old 04-21-2011, 02:35 PM
Tequila's Avatar
Tequila Tequila is offline
The Grim One
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Souther Tier, New York State
Posts: 1,356
Gender: Female
Credits: 97,500
Tequila is on a distinguished road
Default

*pokes link to check*

Yay it works! Now you just need to get your image in and change the footer information.

I'm not sure what's up with the who's online table, you may have to take a look or set the td width to auto in the stylesheet.

Since it works I'm locking this thread. :3
__________________
Artist. Designer. Gamer. Mother.
[portfolio] [tarot] [Rune Hollow] [freebies]
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editing Layout: Drupal Shikari Questions and Supports 3 08-07-2011 08:31 AM
Converting a layout? Rozel Questions and Supports 1 03-29-2011 10:28 PM
xD I screwed up the layout~ Rozel Questions and Supports 0 03-21-2011 10:33 PM
Trying to fix up adopting layout Kyris Questions and Supports 4 01-28-2011 10:23 AM
How do i make a new layout? RipJawWolfFang Questions and Supports 1 04-10-2009 08:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 AM.

Currently Active Users: 9605 (0 members and 9605 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636