Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2009, 06:16 AM
zhiichiro zhiichiro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 106
Credits: 11,623
zhiichiro
Default series of questions

1. how many boxes can i check on "Only when the following conditions are met: " on "adopt information and condition" when adding a new adoptable?

because i want to make an adoptable, only available for premium user, and can only be adopted by them, once.

so i clicked "The user does not have more than *** of this type of adoptable" and "he user is a member of the following usergroup: premium"

did i made it right?

i think no. because i put "1" on "the user does not have more than 1 of this..."

and when i try to make a new account, the premium adoptable is not shown on adopt page. it's working.
and when i set the new account to "premium" the premium adoptable is shown. so i try to adopt it. it works

but when i try to adopt again, it's still available to be adopted!?

but i set it to only 1 adoptable of its type is available on every premium user....

2
. what does "The adoptable has not been adopted more than ** times." means?

3. how can i transfer "random pets" to other page?

because i'll make the top pets to "top 50" and "100 random"
but i also want to put them in different pages.. top pets will still be in stats.php and random pets will be on other page..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2009, 10:39 AM
Saphira Saphira is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 89
Credits: 5,684
Saphira
Default RE: series of questions

I can answer #2. It means that there are x amount of those adoptables in circulation. So if you have 5 members who each have 5 of that adoptable, and you set that field to 25 in the ACP, it won't show up anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2009, 10:52 AM
trollis76 trollis76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 160
Credits: 13,294
trollis76
Default RE: series of questions

3. You can copy the stats.php file, and then name the file to "random.php" for an example.
Then you delete this part:
Code:
$article_content = $lang_stats_explain."<h2>".$lang_top10."</h2>".$lang_top10_exp."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}
And turn this:
Code:
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset."";
Into this:

Code:
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 100 OFFSET ".$offset."";
[hr]
Oh, and if you want to delete the random adoptables from the stats.php, you delete this part:
Code:
$article_content = $article_content."</table><br><h2>".$lang_randomadopts."</h2>".$lang_randomtext."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$num = 0;

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum = $num;

if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}

$offset = rand(0,$gennum);

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset.""; 
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2009, 10:57 AM
Seapyramid Seapyramid is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 373
Gender: Female
Credits: 15,382
Seapyramid
Default RE: series of questions

You are on a free host and you want to do a random 100 and a top 50? Your not gonna have your site live very long. That many images being pulled from your database at once eats up a lot of server resources and they will shut your site down in a heartbeat! Just fair warning. :)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-28-2009, 12:05 PM
zhiichiro zhiichiro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 106
Credits: 11,623
zhiichiro
Default RE: series of questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seapyramid
You are on a free host and you want to do a random 100 and a top 50? Your not gonna have your site live very long. That many images being pulled from your database at once eats up a lot of server resources and they will shut your site down in a heartbeat! Just fair warning. :)
hope it wouldn't


thnx to trollis76 and saphira for helping me, instead of scaring..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-28-2009, 12:32 PM
Seapyramid Seapyramid is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 373
Gender: Female
Credits: 15,382
Seapyramid
Default RE: series of questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhiichiro
hope it wouldn't


thnx to trollis76 and saphira for helping me, instead of scaring..

Wasn't trying to scare you, was trying to warn you. It has happened before many times already. Even on paid hosts you can run into issues but not near as quickly. But it's you site, do it if you don't believe me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-28-2009, 01:43 PM
rosepose rosepose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 127
Credits: 10,495
rosepose
Default RE: series of questions

Sea's quite right..... they'll pull your site down ANY chance they get.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-28-2009, 04:41 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,551
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: series of questions

For the "The user does not have more than X of this adoptable" part, it may still be letting you adopt the pet because the user does not have more than X of the adoptable.

For instance, if you set the value to 1 it will check if the user currently has more than 1 of this adoptable, and if true it will deny the adoption. So, 1 is not more than 1, it is simply 1. If you want them to have only 1 of the adoptable, try setting the value to 0 and that should force it to allow only 1 adoption. :)

Hope it helps,
Brandon
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-29-2009, 10:32 AM
zhiichiro zhiichiro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 106
Credits: 11,623
zhiichiro
Default RE: series of questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMR777
For the "The user does not have more than X of this adoptable" part, it may still be letting you adopt the pet because the user does not have more than X of the adoptable.

For instance, if you set the value to 1 it will check if the user currently has more than 1 of this adoptable, and if true it will deny the adoption. So, 1 is not more than 1, it is simply 1. If you want them to have only 1 of the adoptable, try setting the value to 0 and that should force it to allow only 1 adoption. :)

Hope it helps,
Brandon

ok thanks[hr]
Quote:
Originally Posted by trollis76
3. You can copy the stats.php file, and then name the file to "random.php" for an example.
Then you delete this part:
Code:
$article_content = $lang_stats_explain."<h2>".$lang_top10."</h2>".$lang_top10_exp."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}
And turn this:
Code:
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset."";
Into this:

Code:
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 100 OFFSET ".$offset."";
[hr]
Oh, and if you want to delete the random adoptables from the stats.php, you delete this part:
Code:
$article_content = $article_content."</table><br><h2>".$lang_randomadopts."</h2>".$lang_randomtext."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$num = 0;

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum = $num;

if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}

$offset = rand(0,$gennum);

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset.""; 
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}
May i ask? why is my news on index page was shown on random.php?
check it here : http://www.zhiichiro.0fees.net/adoptables/random.php[hr]
i really can't understand "The adoptable has not been adopted more than ** times."

is it means that if i put 20 on it, only 20 adoptables are available, and when 20 users adopt one, it will be unavailable?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-31-2009, 11:58 AM
trollis76 trollis76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 160
Credits: 13,294
trollis76
Default RE: series of questions

I dunno, I can't see the news though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flux Series ipengu Templates and Themes 7 10-17-2011 09:00 AM
Just some Questions i have. rickasawr Questions and Supports 3 04-30-2011 11:04 PM
Some Questions? :) blondbananamix Questions and Supports 10 04-25-2011 01:47 PM
two questions RoconzaArt Questions and Supports 10 02-24-2011 09:15 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 PM.

Currently Active Users: 455 (0 members and 455 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636