Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2009, 04:07 PM
rosepose rosepose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 127
Credits: 10,627
rosepose
Default Tables in myadoptables.php

I want to put something like this:
Code:
<table style='width: 580px' class='vamid'><tr><th>Picture</th><th>Name</th><th>Level</th><th>Get Code</th><th>&nbsp;</th><th>Kill</th><th>Level</th><th>Clicks</th></tr><tr><td><a href="/view/Gvee"><img src="http://solaeria.com/images/3-09/309categg1.png" alt='Adult (♂) Image'/></a></td><td>Kairran</td><td><a href="http://solaeria.com/levelup.php?id=1">Level Up</a></td><td><a href="http://solaeria.com/manage.php?id=1&action=bbcode">Get Code</a></td><td>&nbsp;</td><td><a href= http://solaeria.com/manage.php?id=1&action=delete >Kill</a></td><td>0</td><td>99</td></tr></table>
Into my myadoptables.php page. The idea is that instead of everything being extremely spaced out and making the page huge, everything is spaced horizontally instead.

Well, it works OK, but I need a place to put my
Code:
</table>
tag so that it doesn't repeat. Where on the page can I place it?

-Rose
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2009, 04:50 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,693
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

Your code has a </table> tag at the end, so why would you need two?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2009, 05:07 PM
rosepose rosepose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 127
Credits: 10,627
rosepose
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

Oh, no :3 What I'm going to do is put it like this:
Code:
<table style='width: 580px' class='vamid'><tr><th>Picture</th><th>Name</th><th>Level</th><th>Get Code</th><th>&nbsp;</th><th>Kill</th><th>Level</th><th>Clicks</th></tr>
Right after that stuff about "here you can view your adoptables", yadda yadda.

Then, in the PHP bit about each individual adoptable, it's like this:
PHP Code:
<tr><td><img src='".$imageurl."' border='0'></td>
<
td><b><u>".$name.":</u></b></td>
<
td><a href='levelup.php?id=".$id."'>LevelUp</a></td>
<
td><a href='manage.php?id=".$id."&action=bbcode'>Get Code</a></td>
<
td>&nbsp;</td><td><a href='manage.php?id=".$id."&action=delete'>Kill</a></td>
<
td><b".$currentlevel."</b> </td>
<
td><b".$totalclicks."</b> </td
And then I need to stick the
Code:
</table>
Tag right after that, but NOT in the PHP bit because I don't want it to loop :3

-Rose
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2009, 05:13 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,693
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

On the current myadoptables.php find:

PHP Code:
$article_content=$article_content."<p align='center'><b><u>".$name.":</u></b></p>
<p align='center'><img src='"
.$imageurl."' border='0'></p>
<b>Current level of "
.$name.": ".$currentlevel."<br></b><b>Total clicks on ".$name.": ".$totalclicks."<br></b>
<b>Clicks needed until LevelUP "
.$name.": ".$neededclicks."<br></b><br>
<a href='levelup.php?id="
.$id."'>Click Here to LevelUP ".$name.".</a>  (You can do this once per day)<br>
<a href='manage.php?id="
.$id."&action=bbcode'>Click Here to get BBCODEs for ".$name.".</a> <br>
<a href='manage.php?id="
.$id."&action=delete'>Click Here to Delete (Kill) ".$name.".</a> <br>";

/*
//This isn't done yet
<a href='manage.php?id=".$id."&action=rename'>Click Here to rename ".$name.".</a> <br>
<a href='manage.php?id=".$id."&action=kill'>Click Here to kill ".$name.".</a>";
*/

$i++;

Add After:

PHP Code:
$article_content $article_content."</table>"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2009, 05:38 PM
rosepose rosepose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 127
Credits: 10,627
rosepose
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

Unfortunately it doesn't work :3 I tried it, and got something that said this:


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home2/moxifero/public_html/solaeria/myadoptables.php on line 180
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-2009, 06:12 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,693
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

What's the full bit of code you are using?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-2009, 06:23 PM
rosepose rosepose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 127
Credits: 10,627
rosepose
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

PHP Code:
<?php

// Easy Adoptables Script by Brandon Rusnak
// Get our includes out of the way

include("inc/functions.php");
include(
"inc/levels.php");
include(
"inc/config.php");
include(
"inc/settings.php");
include(
"inc/nbbc.php");  // BBCODE Parser
$bbcode = new BBCode;

// Connect to our database

$conn mysql_connect($dbhost$dbuser$dbpass) or die ('Error connecting to mysql database!');
mysql_select_db($dbname);


//Set up our login info...
$username "";
$password "";

//Check for cookie

if (isset($_COOKIE['adoptu']) and isset($_COOKIE['adoptp'])){

$username $_COOKIE['adoptu'];
$password $_COOKIE['adoptp'];

$username preg_replace("/[^a-zA-Z0-9\\040.]/"""$username);
$password preg_replace("/[^a-zA-Z0-9s]/"""$password);

//Run login operation
$query "SELECT * FROM users WHERE username = '$username'";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while (
$i 1) {

$luser=@mysql_result($result,$i,"username");
$lpass=@mysql_result($result,$i,"password");

$i++;
}

    if(
$username == $luser and $password == $lpass){
        
$isloggedin "yes";
    }
    else{
    if (isset(
$_COOKIE['adoptu'])){
    
$past time() - 10
    
setcookie("adoptu",$username,$past);
    }

    if (isset(
$_COOKIE['adoptp'])){
    
$past time() - 10
    
setcookie("adoptp",$password,$past);
    }
    
$isloggedin "no";
    }

}
else
{
//User is not logged in
$isloggedin "no";




// Define our Template File

$file $current_theme;



// Get our content for the index page

if($isloggedin != "yes"){
//User cannot have any adoptables because they are a guest
$article_title "Permission Denied";
$article_date date('Y-m-d');
$article_content "We're sorry, but guests cannot adopt creatures.  Please <a href='login.php'>login</a> or <a href='register.php'>register</a> to get your very own free adoptable.";
}
else{
//User IS logged in...
$article_title $username."'s Adoptables";
$article_date date('Y-m-d');
$article_content "This page shows all of your current adoptables.  Here you can view their progress, level them up, generate
HTML and BBCODEs to show them off to your friends, and more!<br>
<table style='width: 580px' class='vamid'><tr><th>Picture</th><th>Name</th><th>Level</th><th>Get Code</th><th>&nbsp;</th><th>Kill</th><th>Level</th><th>Clicks</th></tr>"
;

//Begin looping out our data................

$query "SELECT * FROM owned_adoptables WHERE owner = '$username'";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);



//Loop out code
$i=0;
while (
$i $num) {

$id=@mysql_result($result,$i,"uid"); // Adoptable ID
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$imageurl=@mysql_result($result,$i,"imageurl");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

if(
$currentlevel == 0){
$neededclicks $level1c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;

}

if(
$currentlevel == 1){
$neededclicks $level2c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$currentlevel == 3){
$neededclicks $level2c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$currentlevel == 4){
$neededclicks $level3c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$currentlevel == 5){
$neededclicks $level4c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$currentlevel == 6){
$neededclicks $level5c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$currentlevel == 7){
$neededclicks $level6c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$currentlevel == 8){
$neededclicks $level7c $totalclicks;
$neededclicks $neededclicks 1;
}

if(
$neededclicks == ""){
$neededclicks 0;
}

if(
$neededclicks 0){
$neededclicks "0 (Max Level)";
}

//Begin our content output...
$article_content=$article_content."
<tr><td><img src='"
.$imageurl."' border='0'></td>
<td><b><u>"
.$name.":</u></b></td>
<td><a href='levelup.php?id="
.$id."'>LevelUp</a></td>
<td><a href='manage.php?id="
.$id."&action=bbcode'>Get Code</a></td>
<td>&nbsp;</td><td><a href='manage.php?id="
.$id."&action=delete'>Kill</a></td>
<td><b> "
.$currentlevel."</b> </td>
<td><b> "
.$totalclicks."</b> </td> <br>";

/*
//This isn't done yet
<a href='manage.php?id=".$id."&action=rename'>Click Here to rename ".$name.".</a> <br>
<a href='manage.php?id=".$id."&action=kill'>Click Here to kill ".$name.".</a>";
*/

$i++;
}
$article_content = $article_content."</table>";


}

// Should we show the extra pages in the nav bar?

$link1 "";
if(
$show_extra_page1 == "yes"){
$link1 "<li><a href='$extra_page1_link'>$extra_page1_name<span class='tab-l'></span><span class='tab-r'></span></a></li>"
}

$link2 "";
if(
$show_extra_page2 == "yes"){
$link2 "<li><a href='$extra_page2_link'>$extra_page2_name<span class='tab-l'></span><span class='tab-r'></span></a></li>"
}

// Do the template changes and echo the ready template

$template file_get_contents($file);
$template replace(':SITETITLE:',$site_title,$template);
$template replace(':SITENAME:',$site_name,$template);
$template replace(':ARTICLETITLE:',$article_title,$template);
$template replace(':ARTICLEDATE:',$article_date,$template);
$template replace(':ARTICLECONTENT:',$article_content,$template);
$template replace(':LINK1:',$link1,$template);
$template replace(':LINK2:',$link2,$template);
$template replace(':LINK3:',$link3,$template);

//Get the featured adoptable...
$featured getfeatured();
$template replace(':FEATURED:',$featured,$template);

//Ad Management
$header = @file_get_contents("ads/header.txt");
$footer = @file_get_contents("ads/footer.txt");
$tower = @file_get_contents("ads/tower.txt");

$header stripslashes($header);
$footer stripslashes($footer);
$tower stripslashes($tower);

$template replace(':HEADERAD:',$header,$template);
$template replace(':FOOTERAD:',$footer,$template);
$template replace(':TOWERAD:',$tower,$template);


//Is the user logged in?
//$isloggedin = "no";
if ($isloggedin == "yes"){
$template replace(':WELCOMEORREGISTER:','<u>Welcome Back:</u>',$template);
$template replace(':LOGINORACCT:''Welcome back '.$username.'.  <br><br><a href="account.php">Click here to view or edit your account.</a><br><br><a href="logout.php">Log Out</a>' ,$template);
}
else{

//User is not logged in
$template replace(':WELCOMEORREGISTER:','<u>Member Login:</u>',$template);
$loginform "<form name='form1' method='post' action='login.php'>
  <p>Username: 
    <input name='username' type='text' id='username'>
</p>
  <p>Password: 
    <input name='password' type='password' id='password'>
</p>
  <p>
    <input type='submit' name='Submit' value='Submit'>
  </p>
  <p>Don't have an account?<br>
  <a href='register.php'>Register Free</a>  </p>
</form>
"
;
$template replace(':LOGINORACCT:'$loginform ,$template);
}

echo 
$template;
?>
That's it. That's the one that I would be using, if it would work :3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-12-2009, 06:29 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,693
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Tables in myadoptables.php

That's odd. It looks ok to me, so I don't see why its not working. I'll have to look at it more.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shop Tables SilverDragonTears Questions and Supports 1 02-02-2013 03:26 PM
More fetching from tables help SilverDragonTears Questions and Supports 4 04-30-2012 03:00 PM
Tables StarGirl Questions and Supports 3 04-26-2012 02:57 PM
Joining Tables SilverDragonTears Questions and Supports 24 04-10-2012 01:54 AM
No tables in database? Fangs Questions and Supports 1 02-28-2012 11:26 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Currently Active Users: 599 (0 members and 599 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636