Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Old 02-11-2009, 04:19 AM

Credits: 600
KuraiOkami
Default N00b Question??

ok, so I'm totally new with PHP and javascript. Html and CSS i have messed with quite a few times but I'm still learning. I'm not in a huge hurry for choosing a webhost and getting the website up 'cuz I'm sitting here learning these things and perhaps waiting for the next release of this script >.>;; ( lol).

Anyways, so I want make this private adoptables site for the members on my forum. These adoptables appear in my stories that are works in progress (which is why I'm planning on making this a private site until I get my ideas legally copyrighted and the comic i have in mind going. I don't want people snitching my stuff you can say). In the story, some of these critters evolve by feeding off of the emotions of their master/friend/host. They evolve into forms that correspond with a strong emotion their partner exhibits during a certain situation.

So it's sort like how the Pokemon, eevee, evolves, only with emotions instead of stones.

I was thinking of how I could make them do something like that for this site I have in mind. What I currently have in mind for this is that the owner of the adoptable can set their moods on their account. The critters level up with a certain amount of page visits and evolve at a certain level. That specific level is tied to a certain mood needed to make it evolve. The owner must be in the mood that is required in order to make the critter evolve.

The critters don't evolve into forms of all moods. There are limitations. For instance one adoptable can evolve into a form at level 10 with the owners mood set to happiness, level 15 for anger, or 25 for sorrow and another adoptable can have 5 forms for 5 separate moods and so on.