Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Addons and Modifications > Mys v1.1.x Mods

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 12-25-2009, 03:06 AM
Arianna's Avatar
Arianna Arianna is offline
Dev Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 334
Gender: Female
Credits: 21,276
Arianna will become famous soon enough
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Look - I don't know what your table looks like and I don't know the complete code. Can I see a screenshot of your table, please?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 12-26-2009, 12:15 PM
bokkun bokkun is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
Gender: Male
Credits: 3,579
bokkun
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Quote:
Originally Posted by SieghartZeke
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyk1210
instead of your random number to select gender code, try this:

PHP Code:
<form id="form1" name="form1" method="post" action="">
  <
p>
    <
label>
    
Male:</label>
    <
label>
      <
input type="radio" name="Genderselect" value="male" id="Genderselect_0" />
    </
label>
    <
br />
    <
label>
    
Female:</label>
    <
label>
      <
input type="radio" name="Genderselect" value="female" id="Genderselect_1" />
    </
label>
    <
br />
  </
p>
</
form>

$gender $_GET[genderselect]; 
When i have puted this code in my page,i have get a error!
Why?
Sorry to meddle, but I know the problem
in that script you have things like this:
form id="form1"
"" shouldn't be used in this situation, replace all " with ' in that code
and $gender = $_GET[genderselect]; should be in doadopt.php

instead of that code try doing it this way:
go to adopt.php
look for the (original)
<form name='form1' method='get' action='doadopt.php'>
part and replace all between that and </form> with
PHP Code:
  <p>Adoptable Name
    <
input name='name' type='text' id='name'>
    <
input name='id' type='hidden' id='id' value='".$id."'>
    <
input name='promocode' type='hidden' id='promocode' value='".$promocode."'>
  </
p>
  <
p>
    <
label>
    
Male:</label>
    <
label>
      <
input type='radio' name='genderselect' value='male' id='genderselect' />
    </
label>
    <
label>
    
Female:</label>
    <
label>
      <
input type='radio' name='genderselect' value='female' id='genderselect' />
    </
label>
    <
br />
  </
p>
  <
p>
    <
input type='submit' name='Submit' value='Adopt Me'>
</
p
then go to doadopt.php
find where you had the random gender choose thing and replace it with
PHP Code:
//The gender mod
$gender $_GET[genderselect]; 
hope I helped you
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 12-27-2009, 01:44 PM
SieghartZeke SieghartZeke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 149
Credits: 10,128
SieghartZeke
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Uhm thank you but when i have finde dthat you can get different character from the breeding,i don't want use...
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-20-2010, 01:27 PM
Roconza Roconza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 29
Credits: 2,792
Roconza
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

For some reason I keep getting a invalid id after adopting
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01-20-2010, 03:21 PM
SieghartZeke SieghartZeke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 149
Credits: 10,128
SieghartZeke
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Same for me....
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 01-22-2010, 02:44 AM
Roconza Roconza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 29
Credits: 2,792
Roconza
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Ok, I see what I did wrong here, I inserted the gender field in the wrong on place in the database. I think I'll go for the random gender since you can change there name but I do wish I could get the abandon script.

If any one has a copy of it I'd be ever so grateful.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 01-22-2010, 10:53 AM
exdiogene exdiogene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 84
Credits: 7,905
exdiogene
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roconza
For some reason I keep getting a invalid id after adopting
What is the exact error message?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 01-22-2010, 11:45 AM
Roconza Roconza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 29
Credits: 2,792
Roconza
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

I already fixed it, it turned out to be a problem with the database. It was storing the gender in trading and not gender so I deleted it and added it back with the code above as the last table.

It's working beautifully and I decided I liked the random gender to make breeding challenging but I'm still missing a abandon script.


--------------------
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 01-23-2010, 12:11 AM
Seapyramid Seapyramid is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 373
Gender: Female
Credits: 15,566
Seapyramid
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

Look at the kill & the rename & think about it.. from there it is easy to do an abandon :)
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 01-23-2010, 09:09 AM
Roconza Roconza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 29
Credits: 2,792
Roconza
Default RE: Giving pets a Gender

I have the table and the abandoned pets go to the database I just have to work out how to make them appear on a page and be claimable. I figure it would be like the adopt.php only with added code and and stuff changed to point to the database were the abandoned pets are stored. For some reason there also dumping in to the table with no image is that normal?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mys v1.3.4 Know Gender of New Pets Before Naming Kyttias Mys v1.3.x Mods 4 08-04-2018 01:13 AM
Mys v1.3.x Giftbox Mod (Randomly appearing, currency giving~) Kyttias Mys v1.3.x Mods 14 06-23-2017 07:08 AM
Show Gender while Naming Pet & Name Promo Code Pets Kyttias Questions and Supports 5 07-11-2014 02:12 PM
Gender superdude44 Questions and Supports 5 07-11-2013 01:17 AM
Gender? [answered] Arianna Questions and Supports 4 11-19-2009 06:33 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 AM.

Currently Active Users: 9577 (0 members and 9577 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636