Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Where can I edit the "Member Links". (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2323)

LucasA33 08-20-2011 04:00 PM

Where can I edit the "Member Links".
 
I'm talking about the "View your Adoptables, Change Theme ect.. ect.."
and those stuff, I can't seem to find them and I want to remove the change theme link, ect..

Slix 08-20-2011 04:01 PM

It's under inc>functions.php. Search for "sidebar".

Hall of Famer 08-20-2011 04:03 PM

I believe the corresponding script can be found inside functions.php.

Well here you are:

PHP Code:

function getsidebar() {
    
//This function determines what shows in the side bar of the template
    
$isloggedin $GLOBALS['isloggedin'];
    
$loggedinname $GLOBALS['loggedinname'];
    if(
$isloggedin == "yes") {
        
$msgctr "<a href='messages.php'>Messages</a>";
        
$query "SELECT * FROM ".$GLOBALS['prefix']."messages WHERE touser='".$loggedinname."' and status='unread'";
        
$result runquery($query);
        
$num mysql_numrows($result);
        if(
$num 0) {
        
$msgctr "<a href='messages.php'>Messages <b>(".$num.")</b></a>";
        }
        
$sidebar "You have {$GLOBALS['money']} {$GLOBALS['settings']['cost']}.<br />
        <a href='donate.php'>Donate money to friends</a><br />
        <br /><strong>Your links:</strong><br />
        <ul><li><a href='adopt.php'>Adopt New Pets</a></li>
        <li><a href='pound.php'>Acquire Pounded Pets</a></li>
        <li><a href='myadopts.php'>Manage Adoptables</a></li>
        <li><a href='account.php'>Go to My Account</a></li>
        <li>"
.$msgctr."
        <li><a href='changestyle.php'>Change Theme</a></li>
        <li><a href='logout.php'>Log Out</a></li>"
;

           
$query "SELECT * FROM ".$GLOBALS['prefix']."users WHERE username='".$loggedinname."' and usergroup='1'";
           
$result runquery($query);
           
$usercancp mysql_num_rows($result);

        if(
$usercancp  != 0) {
            
$sidebar .= "<li><a href='admin.php'>Admin Center</a></li><br />";
        }

        
$query1 runquery("SELECT * FROM ".$GLOBALS['prefix']."online WHERE username != 'Visitor'");
        
$total1 mysql_num_rows($query1);
        
$query2 runquery("SELECT * FROM ".$GLOBALS['prefix']."online WHERE username = 'Visitor'");
        
$total2 mysql_num_rows($query2);
        
$sidebar .= "<a href='online.php'>This site has ".$total1." members and ".$total2." guests online.</a>";

        
        
$sidebar .= "</ul>";
    }
    else {
        
$sidebar "<b><u>Member Login:</u></b><br />
        <form name='form1' method='post' action='login.php'>
          <p>Username: 
            <input name='username' type='text' id='username'>
        </p>
          <p>Password: 
            <input name='password' type='password' id='password'>
        </p>
          <p>
            <input type='submit' name='Submit' value='Log In'>
          </p>
        </form>Don't have an account?<br /><a href='register.php'>Register Free</a><br /><a href='forgotpass.php'>Forgot Password?</a>"
;
        
$query1 runquery("SELECT * FROM ".$GLOBALS['prefix']."online WHERE username != 'Visitor'");
        
$total1 mysql_num_rows($query1);
        
$query2 runquery("SELECT * FROM ".$GLOBALS['prefix']."online WHERE username = 'Visitor'");
        
$total2 mysql_num_rows($query2);
        
$sidebar .= "<br />This site currently has ".$total1." members and ".$total2." guests.";

    }
    return 
$sidebar;


This is where sidebar is defined, remove the line:

PHP Code:

<li><a href='changestyle.php'>Change Theme</a></li

It should fix your problem.

LucasA33 08-20-2011 04:05 PM

Thank you, both :colonu::wiii:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.