Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   How do I change the Top 10 list to Top 20? [Answered] (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=865)

zhiichiro 05-24-2009 10:53 AM

How do I change the Top 10 list to Top 20? [Answered]
 
how to change top 10 to top 20?

trollis76 05-24-2009 11:28 AM

RE: what am i going to change?
 
Go to the stat.php, and find this part:
PHP Code:

// Loop out code...

$num 0;

$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum $num;

if(
$num 5){
$gennum $num 5;


And change into this:

PHP Code:

// Loop out code...

$num 0;

$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 20";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum $num;

if(
$num 5){
$gennum $num 5;


Am I right?[hr]
Then you can change the Name of the list in the Lang.php.

Bloodrun 05-24-2009 11:31 AM

RE: what am i going to change?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by trollis76
Go to the stat.php, and find this part:
PHP Code:

// Loop out code...

$num 0;

$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum $num;

if(
$num 5){
$gennum $num 5;


And change into this:

PHP Code:

// Loop out code...

$num 0;

$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 20";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum $num;

if(
$num 5){
$gennum $num 5;


Am I right?[hr]
Then you can change the Name of the list in the Lang.php.

You are correct. Nicely answered.

Just point out that the thing he is changing is this part:

PHP Code:

$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10"

To this:

PHP Code:

$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 20"


trollis76 05-24-2009 11:52 AM

RE: How do I change the Top 10 list to Top 20? [Answered]
 
Yea, I just wanted to take a bigger part so that he would find it... :)
Ah, well...

zhiichiro 05-25-2009 08:38 PM

RE: How do I change the Top 10 list to Top 20? [Answered]
 
ok tnx :)[hr]
uhm... it's not working, it still shows top 10 only[hr]
ow haha.. it's working now, tnx again


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.