Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Strict Standards Error? (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4339)

LucasA33 12-30-2013 06:24 AM

Strict Standards Error?
 
PHP Version 5.4.21

Strict Standards: Declaration of AdminSidebar::setDivision() should be compatible with Sidebar::setDivision(GUIComponent $module) in /home/xxx/public_html/ranch/classes/class_adminsidebar.php on line 18

Since I moved hosts to godaddy, I've gotten this error in ACP.

Hall of Famer 12-30-2013 11:05 AM

Well first of all I am not sure this script actually works on GoDaddy, you may end up experiencing other issues but hopefully you will be fine. For this one, just copy whatever is inside the parenthesis (GUIComponent $module) from the setDivision method in Sidebar to AdminSideBar and it will disappear. An alternative solution is to simply disable strict standard error(as it does not really affect your site in any way more than poping up an annoying message) from your server.

LucasA33 01-04-2014 01:24 AM

Minus a few errors such as siggy images not loading, then there isn't much.

FRivArt 01-08-2014 04:01 PM

Got this right now. What am I supposed to do, exactly? In noob speak....

In the class_sidebar file, I have:
Code:

        /**
    * The setDivision method, setter method for property $division.
        * It is set internally upon object instantiation, cannot be accessed in client code.
        * @param GUIComponent  $module
    * @access protected
    * @return Void
    */
    protected function setDivision(GUIComponent $module){
            if(!$this->division){
                    $this->division = new Division;
                    $this->division->setClass("sidebar");
                }       
                $this->division->add($module);
    }


In the class_adminsidebar file, it's:
Code:

        /**
    * The setDivision method, setter method for property $division.
        * It is set internally upon object instantiation, cannot be accessed in client code.
        * @param ArrayList $components
    * @access protected
    * @return Void
    */
    protected function setDivision($components){
                $this->division = new Division($components);
                $this->division->setClass("sidebar");
    }


Is that what I'm supposed to switch? Sure it wouldn't break anything?

LucasA33 01-09-2014 11:26 AM

IDK it went away after a while, so I assume don't do anything just yet.
I'm not a great coder either so..


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.