Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mys v1.3.x Mods (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Mys v1.3.1 one central location location for seperate addons (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3881)

schepers12 11-24-2012 05:55 PM

one central location location for seperate addons
 
i thought: hey, i've installed multiple mods and addons, but what if i get lost in which ones i have installed? the solution for me is simple (and hopefully for you too), i've made a folder called "mods" in the main directory, and added a seperate folder for every mod in it with the needed files.

so now i have for example:
maindir
  • mods
    • blacksmith
      • index.php
    • map
      • index.php

a lot easier for addons or such to organize, isn't it?

now how do we go to the pages on a simple way without showing the full url?

by replacing the code in pages.php by this one:
PHP Code:

<?php

include("functions/functions.php");
include(
"functions/functions_users.php");
include(
"inc/bbcode.php");
include(
"inc/lang.php");

//***************//
//  START SCRIPT //
//***************//

// Grab the page from the get parameter

$page $_GET["page"];

$pagecontent getsitecontent($page);

if(
$pagecontent[content] == ""){



// Page does not exist...

$article_title "404 Page Not Found";
$article_content "The page you are looking for cannot be found on this site.  
It is possible that it never existed or that the site admin deleted it."
;
//for example modification 1
} elseif ($pagecontent[content] == "blacksmith") {
  include(
'mods/blacksmith/index.php');
}
//for example modification 2
} elseif ($pagecontent[content] == "map") {
  include(
'mods/map/index.php');
} else {


$article_title $pagecontent[title];
$article_content $pagecontent[content];

$article_content nl2br($article_content); // New line breaks


}

//***************//
//  OUTPUT PAGE  //
//***************//

echo showpage($article_title$article_content$date);

?>

and simply add an elseif loop for each new mod~

last thing: add a url in the link manager to the correct page or pages~ :wiii:

NOTE: i haven't tested this, but i hope it'll work and get you onto the path~ ;)

powerchaos 12-05-2012 04:54 AM

it is nice

maybe with this code snippet is it possible to automatic include mods with out the need to edit files

its taken from my own script and written as a function

maybe with some edits it could be possible to use that to check if some maps exist
and then showing the index file based on the map (or add a double check so it does not only look for php files but for the maps that contains a index file )


PHP Code:

//show admin pages + staff pages +  normal pages 
if ($_SESSION['admin'] == "1")
{
function 
showpage()
{
$file "./pages/".$_GET['page'].".php";
$admin "./pages/admin/".$_GET['admin'].".php";
$staff "./pages/staff/".$_GET['staff'].".php";
if (
file_exists($file))
{
include (
"$file");
}
else if (
file_exists($admin)) 
{
include (
"$admin");
}
else if (
file_exists($staff)) 
{
include (
"$staff");
}
else
{
include (
"./pages/home.php");
}
}
}
// show only staff + normal pages
else if ($_SESSION['staff'] == "1")
{
function 
showpage()
{
$file "./pages/".$_GET['page'].".php";
$staff "./pages/staff/".$_GET['staff'].".php";
if (
file_exists($file))
{
include (
"$file");
}
else if (
file_exists($staff)) 
{
include (
"$staff");
}
else
{
include (
"./pages/home.php");
}
}
}
else if (
$_SESSION['ban'] > "0")
{
// show a banned text and prevent other pages from opening
function showpage()
{
echo (
"we are sorry , but your account is banned");
}
}
else
{
// show normal pages only
function showpage()
{
$file "./pages/".$_GET['page'].".php";
if (
file_exists($file))
{
include (
"$file");
}
else
{
include (
"./pages/home.php");
}
}


in the above example i just need to put a file in a certian folder and it works
i can call the page then with ?admin=xxx or ?staff=XXX or ?page=XXX

to be able to work with this mod does it need a rewrite ofcourse , but this is just the core function

Greetings From PowerChaos

Hall of Famer 12-05-2012 05:58 AM

Well in Mys v1.4.0 there will be a folder called Plugin in which each Addon/Mod owners can manage their own products. A complete plugin system standardized redesign will be carried out for Mys v1.5.0 though, but in the next major version I try to make lives easier for coders.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.