Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Move table above footer? (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1857)

The Codfin Keeper 01-30-2011 06:28 PM

Move table above footer?
 
I've been working on a simple inventory script, and finally got it working. The question is, how do I get the table up above my footer on the page here?

PHP Code:

<?php

// **********************************************************************
// Mysidia Adoptables Script: blank.php, the standard dev file
// Copyright 2011 Mysidia Adoptables staff team
// For help and support: http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/
//
// Redistribution prohibited without written permission
// **********************************************************************


// Wake the sleeping giant

// **********************************************************************
// Basic Configuration Info
// **********************************************************************

include("inc/functions.php");
include(
"inc/config.php");

$themeurl grabanysetting("themeurl");

// **********************************************************************
// Define our top links by calling getlinks()
// **********************************************************************

$links getlinks();

// **********************************************************************
// Define our ads by calling getads()
// **********************************************************************

$ads getads("any");

// **********************************************************************
// Grab any dynamic article content from the content table
// **********************************************************************

$pagecontent getsitecontent("index");
$article_title $pagecontent[title];
$article_content $pagecontent[content];
$article_content nl2br($article_content);

// **********************************************************************
// Grab any settings that we will need for the current page from the DB
// **********************************************************************

$browsertitle grabanysetting("browsertitle");
$sitename grabanysetting("sitename");
$slogan grabanysetting("slogan");

// **********************************************************************
// Check and see if the user is logged in to the site
// **********************************************************************

$loginstatus logincheck();
$isloggedin $loginstatus[loginstatus];
$loggedinname $loginstatus[username];

// **********************************************************************
// End Prepwork - Output the page to the user
// **********************************************************************

$article_title "Your Inventory";

if (
$isloggedin == "yes") {
$article_content "Here you can see a list of items that you have collected.<table width='300' border='2'>
<tr>
    <td width='230'><strong>Item Type: </strong></td>
    <td width='70'><strong>ID Number:</strong></td>
</tr>"
;
 
$query "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."useritems WHERE Owner = '$loggedinname'";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

$i=0;
while (
$i $num) {

$iid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"ID");
$object=@mysql_result($result,$i,"Item");
$num $num 1;
}

$article_content $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center>"
.$object."</center></td>
    <td><center>"
.$iid."</center></td>
  </tr>"
;


$i++;
}
else {

$article_content "You must be logged in to view items.";

}
// **********************************************************************
// Begin Template Definition
// **********************************************************************

//Define our current theme
$file $themeurl;

// Do the template changes and echo the ready template
$template file_get_contents($file);

$template replace(':ARTICLETITLE:',$article_title,$template);
$template replace(':ARTICLECONTENT:',$article_content,$template);
$template replace(':ARTICLEDATE:',$article_date,$template);

$template replace(':BROWSERTITLE:',$browsertitle,$template);
$template replace(':SITENAME:',$sitename,$template);

//Define our links
$template replace(':LINKSBAR:',$links,$template);

//Get the content for the side bar...

$sidebar getsidebar();
$template replace(':SIDEFEED:',$sidebar,$template);

//Get the ad content...
$template replace(':ADS:',$ads,$template);

//Get the slogan info
$template replace(':SLOGAN:',$slogan,$template);


echo 
$template;

// **********************************************************************
// End Template Definition
// **********************************************************************



?>


PTGigi 01-30-2011 07:11 PM

Well the first thing I notice is that there is no </table> in there D: That might be the problem since your script might be trying to include the footer in this table.

The Codfin Keeper 01-30-2011 07:35 PM

Thank you so much! Got it working now :happyc:

PTGigi 01-30-2011 07:42 PM

Glad I could help :D

Kaeliah 01-30-2011 08:06 PM

Since it's solved I'll go ahead and lock. :smile:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.