Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Show Favorite Pet in Side Bar (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4018)

Abronsyth 02-18-2013 03:09 PM

Show Favorite Pet in Side Bar
 
So I'd like to have the user's chosen "favorite pet" (the pet in the spot light, etc) in the side bar. That's all, just the pet's image, and if the user has not chosen a favorite pet yet, then it simply shows an empty box with the text "no active pet" in it.

How would I accomplish this?

Thanks,
Abron

Hall of Famer 02-18-2013 07:21 PM

umm all you need to do is to go to class_page.php, find the method that defines sidebar, and insert the image of user's favorite pet into sidebar. It should be quite simple, and on a quick note the favorite pet script can be found at class_userprofile.php.

Abronsyth 02-19-2013 01:06 PM

Okay, I inserted this into the side bar:
Code:

<img src='http://www.".constant("DOMAIN").constant("SCRIPTPATH")."/siggy.php?id={$this->favpet}' border=0>
Now I'm not sure what else I need to add in, since the image is currently not showing up (the adoptable ID is not being inserted).

Ruinily 02-19-2013 01:52 PM

Lol I was just working on this too... I thought it was only me getting stuck. I tried various things from including other files to javascript document. scripts... its probably just something simple that I missed a comma on lol.

Abronsyth 02-21-2013 08:40 AM

Urb. Well, let me know if you figure it out ;_;

EDIT:

Okay...I got it to show "none selected" but when I go to select a favorite pet it automatically sets it back to having no pet selected...it's like it's not saving it...erg.

So, what I did is I went through and added:
Code:

private $favpet;
Under all of the other private $things in class_page.php. Then I added in this:
Code:

$this->favpet = ($this->favpet == 0)?"None Selected":"<a href='http://www.".constant

("DOMAIN").constant("SCRIPTPATH")."/levelup.php?id={$this->favpet}' target='_blank'><img

src='http://www.".constant("DOMAIN").constant("SCRIPTPATH")."/siggy.php?id={$this->favpet}' border=0></a>";

Under
Code:

if($mysidia->user->isloggedin == TRUE) {
Then, lastly, I add {$this->favpet} in the side bar.

So, what am I doing wrong?

Ruinily 02-25-2013 11:12 PM

I think this has been fixed by the way. ^_^

Abronsyth 02-26-2013 09:08 AM

Yeup, Ruinily and Isura were able to get it working, so now it's all good :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.